Stop And Smell The Roses

I’m learning about all the ways to nourish yourself, find inner peace…and incorporate balance into your life.

Sometimes you gotta just -stop- and smell the roses, so to speak. When we slow down, we create time and space for ourselves…to grow, to experience the wonderment of life ~ to flourish!

This weekend, see if you can create some time for a hobbie or a passion of yours. Or maybe this will be a time for something you’ve wanted to try, but haven’t gotten around to doing.

I absolutely love nature…but I also LOVE photography. So, I decided I would bust out my camera and capture one of the sweetest things about summer: flowers!!

 

What are some things you love to do? What sparks your creativity?

 

What fun thing could you do for hours and hours on end…not knowing where the time went?

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Inspiration, Optimal Health
3 comments on “Stop And Smell The Roses
  1. Marina says:

    This post reminded me of our walks on Ocean Ave…I miss you! xoxo

  2. Trish says:

    What a joy this morning to be among your beautiful flowers. Thank you for the uplifting photos and bringing sunshine to the screen.

Leave me a comment or any other helpful info!

Hello! Thank you for stopping by. We are all things health and happiness here. This is a life meant to be lived! And we want to THRIVE! Sign up below for our weekly wellness warrior posts!

Enter your email address to subscribe ~ I\'ll send you new inspirational posts via email.

Join 272 other subscribers
You can also find me on Duct Tape and Bubblegum as their resident Mind-Body expert and contributor!
heart path quote