Hello, Fear.

A little friend who like’s to pop up from time to time ~ decided to stop in for an extended visit. So, I thought I would spend some more time on this…

Fear can come in many shapes and sizes. It can translate into various emotions, and it can ‘come up’ in the most bizarre ways. Sometimes, a fear of snakes…is just a fear of snakes. But, in my opinion, “stuff” comes up for a reason and it gives us a good opportunity to take a look at it. I don’t know about you…but I don’t want to look the other way. I’m ready to understand this more!

Recently, I reached out to my teacher asking for some guidance on this topic: fear. She said something that struck a chord and has stuck with me ever since…

“Fear is just recycled energy. This is not your energy…this is someone else’s energy……let’s see if you can give it back.”

Thinking about it, it made sense. For me, personally…this was true. I could literally think of the person(s) that embodied this negative, fearful, anxious energy. I could see how in-a-way, they had transferred their energy to me. I don’t blame them…and I don’t believe they were conscious of this.

It might sound a little new-agey, but if you open up to it…

This resonates with me, especially when thinking about early childhood. At a young age, we’re sponges…and sensitive little beings. Young or old, I can see how we pick up on different ideas, theories, programming…..energies.

 

Summary from our discussion & tips I picked up on:

  • Try to understand how you’re feeling. What emotions arise?
  • Being loving and compassionate towards ourselves as we unravel these emotions and thoughts are important as well.
  • Try journaling  ~ it can be fun and helpful.
  • Fear can bring you into the past & out of the present moment. Try Mindfulness Practices like: Breathing Exercises, to bring you back to into the present. (More on that later, in another Post!)
  • Create some Affirmations to release old programming/energies. (Thoughts are super powerful! Change your thoughts, change your life!). Some examples below…

        – I release these recycled energies back into the Universe.

       – I don’t have to be afraid anymore. I am safe.

       – Breathing in, I feel peace and love.

 It’s not always easy to do this type of investigative work…but I believe that the benefits are immeasurable. Onward and upward you courageous thing, you.

 Sending lots of love ♥

 

 

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Affirmation, Inspiration, Meditation, Optimal Health, Quotes
3 comments on “Hello, Fear.
  1. Beautifully said, Alexis.. thank you for sharing. How true about being sponges! I love what you’ve offered from the heart. We can really transform our energy from these practices.

  2. I am loving this!! It’s so true…even reading it brought up the fear of fear! crazy. xoxo

  3. […] talked a little about fear, here on MBS. In the process of working through my fears, I had a breakthrough I thought would be useful to […]

Leave me a comment or any other helpful info!

Hello! Thank you for stopping by. We are all things health and happiness here. This is a life meant to be lived! And we want to THRIVE! Sign up below for our weekly wellness warrior posts!

Enter your email address to subscribe ~ I'll send you new inspirational posts via email.

Join 273 other followers

You can also find me on Duct Tape and Bubblegum as their resident Mind-Body expert and contributor!
heart path quote
