New Website Coming Soon!

Things have been a bit crazy since moving back to LA. Crazy in a good way though.

It’s just busier here! There are more people, places and things to see. We’re not in Bainbridge anymore y’all! 🙂

Since I’ve been wanting to launch my website and grow my business, it’s a good thing to be around so many motivated people. Plus, is there a better place for yoga, health and wellness?! I love Venice! (really, the whole westide!)

This is also a great thing for me because: finding balance and re-centering is challenging enough, but living in LA really allows me to work on this stuff deeply! There are many distractions. It’s easy to get swept up in the go-go-go mentality. Writing here on the blog and working with others always helps me come back to home. To a kind of homeostasis, if you will. 😉

Ok, moving on to the fun stuff. Creating the website has been a blast! Really. When you work on developing a brand, building your biz, and the design aspects – you really learn a lot about yourself. You get to play around, try new things – and best of all, you get to explore your creative side! This process has actually helped me to understand more about why I want to help people and how I can go about doing this.

Don’t get me wrong. It’s hard work. I may, or may not have broken down a time or two. But, in the end – its all growth and it’s all good! Im happy about this progression because, like everyone else in life, I’ve gone through stages of feeling stuck. I know you’ve been there too. ♥

But, after having these experiences, I feel confident in helping others within this area. Moving out of fear and towards our dreams. Stepping into our power. And healthfully fueling our Mind-Body, to set us up for success.

We teach what we know!

So, my fab photographer and I decided to do a super fun photoshoot for the website. Cuz why not?! {more on her later, info coming soon!!}

Shopping for props and getting some beautiful inspiration from Anthropologie! Such fun kitchen items!!

20130301-172951.jpg

And…

Why not have a little fun with it! (or A LOT!) I’m a jewelry junkie and Madewell never disappoints. LOVE!

20130301-173147.jpg

First shoot location that came to mind: Temescal Canyon. This nature haven is one of my fav hiking spots. Spring is around tha corner!

temescal canyon

DIY Mint water, check!

A super-easy-n-fun prop and a healthy/natural refresher!! Loving the green color!

20130301-173338.jpg

Frolicing through nature was so fun – it’s like being a kid again 🙂

20130304-154403.jpg

Multiple locations and hours later, we ended our shoot day @ the ocean. My life has always revolved around being by the water. Its home. It’s pure LOVE.

We got some gorgeous sunset {magic-hour} shots.
20130301-173657.jpg

MMMMMMmmmmm oh yeahh.

Namaste!

That’s a wrap! See you soon on the new site!!

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Inspiration, Yoga
3 comments on “New Website Coming Soon!
  1. Joanne Cobble says:

    Wow! I can’t wait to see the new site………………Jennifer You sends her best!

  2. Marina says:

    YAY!! I’m excited to see all your hard work come to fruition!

  3. Bubble Gum says:

    Looking forward to your new look!!

Leave me a comment or any other helpful info!

Hello! Thank you for stopping by. We are all things health and happiness here. This is a life meant to be lived! And we want to THRIVE! Sign up below for our weekly wellness warrior posts!

Enter your email address to subscribe ~ I'll send you new inspirational posts via email.

Join 273 other followers

You can also find me on Duct Tape and Bubblegum as their resident Mind-Body expert and contributor!
heart path quote
