Super-Easy Beginner Green Juice Recipe

It’s about damn time! I apologize for it taking so long for me to post this! Between work, life and moving to LA; I haven’t had a chance to post my juice recipes…umm, oh and there was that (over-due) girls trip to Palm Springs, yeah – that was pretty awesome too.

20130129-124354.jpg

And after a trip like that, we all could use a little liquid lovin’.

But yay, finally the juice post I’ve been wanting to write…and here we are. {insert: the slow clap – my GF’s will get this!!}

For reals tho ~ It can get pricey and time-consuming to go get your juices from Natural Food Markets and shops. Luckily, we got a juicer for our wedding. {thank you Marina & fam!}

Green Juice1 (3)

I’ve been puttin her to work…the juicer, not Marina. πŸ˜‰

Green Juice1 (2)

Sometimes I find that clients and beginner juicers have a hard time with the ‘greenness‘ taste of it all. πŸ™‚ I’d rather them try out a ‘sweeter’ tasting juice then not try any at all. So, if it’s helpful, for your first couple of juices ~ add in apple and carrot (like this recipe does!). If you’re new at this stuff, I understand it can be confusing at times. I would suggest you do some research of your own. See what piques your interest and what is out there. Also, as always consult your Doc before making any serious changes to your regimen.

Green Juice1

If it’s available to you, try to buy local and organic, Non-GMO. Wash all of your items and you’ll be ready to go!

Green Juice1 (1)

I like to do a rough chop of all my produce…

Green Juice1 (4)

Easy Beginner Green Juice:

  • 3-5 Stalks of Kale
  • 1 Cucumber
  • 2-3 Stalks of Celery
  • 3 Carrots
  • 1 Apple
  • Squeeze of lemon (if you love lemon like I do!)

Green Juice1 (6)

Right now, this recipe is a little over 1 serving, but you can easily double it. Make sure to have plenty of water throughout your day. And please…don’t only drink juices during your day. I am not a fan of juice fasting/cleansing. We need food (aka: fuel) and water to thrive! It’s not necessarily about taking out foods – as it’s about adding in the nutrient dense green goodies! Liquid Love y’all! We don’t need to starve our system! Remember, it’s about balance.

Always keep yourself nourished…

…and…

Get ur greens on yo!

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Cleanse, Food As Medicine, Inspiration, Optimal Health, Recipes
5 comments on “Super-Easy Beginner Green Juice Recipe
  1. Mark says:

    Seriously awesome that we made your blog! (dont ask how I came across this)
    You have some great stuff on here!

  2. Jiggy says:

    From Alberta πŸ˜‰

  3. Marina says:

    Ooooh!! Thank YOU for the yummy recipe! For me, it’s so important get the lil’ ones hooked and a headstart on healthy, balanced living. Thanks for sharing!

Leave me a comment or any other helpful info!

Hello! Thank you for stopping by. We are all things health and happiness here. This is a life meant to be lived! And we want to THRIVE! Sign up below for our weekly wellness warrior posts!

Enter your email address to subscribe ~ I'll send you new inspirational posts via email.

Join 273 other followers

You can also find me on Duct Tape and Bubblegum as their resident Mind-Body expert and contributor!
heart path quote
