Macklemore: Look In The Mirror

I’m a serious Macklemore fan. If you don’t know about this Seattle native rapper – this is a treat!

After seeing Macklemore’s ‘Tiny Desk’ npr performance, I was spellbound and filled with inspiration.

The music is so special, words really cannot do it justice ~ so I’ll just get right to the juicy stuff…

“…And I had to find out who I really was

Who I really wasn’t

So sick of who I was becoming

Yeah, tired of running

Time to look at the man in the mirror until I can learn to love him…”

Macklemore reminds me, it takes courage to face your demons. Listening to and watching Macklemore’s experiences through his music feels so intimate. Maybe it’s because I relate, or maybe it’s because he tells his personal stories so well through his emotions.

The above quote is from “Make The Money” ~ do yourself a favor n check out the performances below…

“Make The Money”

 

“The Heist” dropped in October and yes, all the songs are literally amazing. I would post all the videos if I could, but if there’s one that personifies who Macklemore is ~ this might just be the one…

“Same Love”



{nuff said}

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Inspiration, Quotes

Leave me a comment or any other helpful info!

Hello! Thank you for stopping by. We are all things health and happiness here. This is a life meant to be lived! And we want to THRIVE! Sign up below for our weekly wellness warrior posts!

Enter your email address to subscribe ~ I'll send you new inspirational posts via email.

Join 273 other followers

You can also find me on Duct Tape and Bubblegum as their resident Mind-Body expert and contributor!
heart path quote
