Detox Day 3 ~ Rejuvenate, Restore, Relax

Today is a complete chill out, relaxation day for me. After Hot Yoga last night (and it definitely kicked my butt), my body needs to ‘just be’ today. It’s a perfect day for this – as it’s incredibly nice outside here on Bainbridge Island (our lil suburb of Seattle). 🙂

20120611-113633.jpg

I started this morning out eating a delicious Grapefruit (and some oats from yesterdays recipe). In celebration of summer approaching (I love all the fruits!), I’ve filled our fridge full of my favs.

20120611-114625.jpg

Grapefruit is off the charts in Vitamin C levels! It’s also helpful to eat fruits containing Lycopene on days where you’ll be soakin up the sunshine, aka Vitamin D. It’s replenishing! Ahhhh. You feel me?

One more thing to add. I pulled together a cabbage salad for lunch but since my brain is on v-a-c-a, I forgot to take any pics. Whoopsie. It’s kinda one of those ‘throw everything ya got in’ type-a-salads. Just go with it….

20120611-115414.jpg

CHOP IT UP’!
-cabbage
-apple
-cucumber
-red pepper (or any will do)
-red onion
-almonds

I rely on Extra Virgin Olive Oil & Vinegar for a quick, easy, healthy dressing. Nuthin fancy. I used Apple Cider Vinegar and lemon for its detoxing properties and of course a lil S&P.

Do it!

Off to the first boat ride of the summer. Its officially, exactly 60 days till our wedding! Aww yeah.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Cleanse, Food As Medicine, Optimal Health, Recipes
4 comments on “Detox Day 3 ~ Rejuvenate, Restore, Relax
  1. Erin says:

    Your friggin’ awesome:))) I love you!

  2. Bethany Schu says:

    I love, love, LOVE your detox-style. That cabbage salad is awesome, I am definitely going to be borrowing that recipe. And hot yoga is aaahhhh-maaazzziinnggg. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, I find this information so inspiring!!!

Leave me a comment or any other helpful info!

Hello! Thank you for stopping by. We are all things health and happiness here. This is a life meant to be lived! And we want to THRIVE! Sign up below for our weekly wellness warrior posts!

Enter your email address to subscribe ~ I'll send you new inspirational posts via email.

Join 273 other followers

You can also find me on Duct Tape and Bubblegum as their resident Mind-Body expert and contributor!
heart path quote
