Detox Breakfast, Day 2

Good morning y’all! Yesterday was a nice transition into this detox. I’m feelin good!

I’ve done cleanses and detox programs before, but one thing to remember: everyone is different and therefore their needs, metabolism, sensitivities, etc. – are going to vary as well.

Bio-individuality, as Integrative Nutrition calls it.

That being said, depriving myself or going too extreme doesn’t work well with me. So, although I am trying to cut out: Dairy, Meat, Sugar, & Wheat – I’ve been making sure I snack (healthfully) if I need to and….if I need a piece of cacao…then that’s ok too. 😉

20120610-113016.jpg
(sparingly though – and a high % of dark, organic cacao is a good choice)

So, I started off this morning with a Crazy Sexy Diet smoothie: Green Guru
-avocado
-romaine leaves
-cucumber
-E3Live
-coconut water or purified water
-banana (or pear)
-stevia to taste

*I substituted the below:*
-no stevia (although, maybe I’ll add it in next time – whew!)
-I haven’t gotten my E3Live, so I added my HealthForce ‘Vitamineral Greens‘ & ‘MacaForce
-I used water
-I used banana

20120610-112128.jpg

20120610-112230.jpg

20120610-112244.jpg

This is a thick and creamy smoothie because of the yummy avocado. But, I knew I was going to need a little more energy for my Hot Yoga class later. So, I went with one of my favorite, usual suspects!

Oats + nuts + berries!

20120610-113345.jpg

The cooking is similar to rice, where you do 1 cup oats & 1.5 cups water.
-After it boils, give it a stir (and I like to add a little almond milk & cinnamon)

20120610-114135.jpg

-Let it sit on low till it seems creamy and dreamy! 😉
-Add toppings!

20120610-114246.jpg

Ok, off to sweat my buns off!!

Namaste and lots of love to you… ♥

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Cleanse, Food As Medicine, Optimal Health, Recipes

Leave me a comment or any other helpful info!

Hello! Thank you for stopping by. We are all things health and happiness here. This is a life meant to be lived! And we want to THRIVE! Sign up below for our weekly wellness warrior posts!

Enter your email address to subscribe ~ I'll send you new inspirational posts via email.

Join 273 other followers

You can also find me on Duct Tape and Bubblegum as their resident Mind-Body expert and contributor!
heart path quote
