Back To Blogging…(and doing what I love)!

Well, hello WordPress and…..anyone…who’s still….out there?!

I took a little hiatus. Life and work has been a bit challenging. Then again, I’ve had the pleasure of discovering a new island (yes, we’ve island hopped to Bainbridge!) and I’m a lucky gal, as I’m now engaged!!

20120609-151538.jpg

So, with work finished for the year, I’ve cleared some space and time…. and, I am back!

20120609-151807.jpg

I knew the first thing I needed to do was a detox. Out with the old and in with the new! Goodbye mucus, germs & nasties – Helllllo beautiful bloggers 😉 Ever needed a refresher? A cleansing of stale, stagnant energy? Or maybe you just need to get in tip-top-shape (for a wedding, maybe??) Ha! Who really needs an excuse anyhow. Let’s get healthy people!

20120609-145139.jpg

I know, I know ~ this is Day 1. But, I am feeling alive and healthier than ever. I had been prepping a bit prior to today, so that the transition wasn’t so harsh. Re-reading my ultimate fav, Kris Carr’s “Crazy Sexy Diet” ~ has also pumped me up and inspired me to get rebalanced.

I started the morning off with a Berry Green smoothie:

-Almond Milk (unsweetened)
-Blueberries
-Strawberries
-Spinach
-Hemp seeds
-Ground Flax

20120609-152022.jpg

Im drinking lots of lemon water as well…and plan to get outdoors – sunshine! Ahhhh.

I’d love to hear recipes, suggestions and anything else you guys got!

Lots of love to you!

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Cleanse, Food As Medicine, Optimal Health, Recipes
One comment on “Back To Blogging…(and doing what I love)!
  1. […] Skip is sick, it’s raining and it’s my day off……perfect timing to cook up some delicious things! I’ve been craving some not so healthy items this week. With the wedding coming up – I’ve really been trying to keep it clean. […]

Leave me a comment or any other helpful info!

Hello! Thank you for stopping by. We are all things health and happiness here. This is a life meant to be lived! And we want to THRIVE! Sign up below for our weekly wellness warrior posts!

Enter your email address to subscribe ~ I'll send you new inspirational posts via email.

Join 273 other followers

You can also find me on Duct Tape and Bubblegum as their resident Mind-Body expert and contributor!
heart path quote
