Green Goddess Smoothie

Feelin strong over here ~ as I drink my “goddess drink” (totally made that up!)
Smiley

This isn’t an everyday thing, but I try to keep a balance and add in greens throughout the week. I say, “I feel strong,” because I am doing something great for my body, listening to my intuition and I am being proactive in my health journey.

There are so many combo’s for a green smoothie like this. Here are some ideas:

The base: water, rice milk or almond milk… try and get unsweetened versions. (1 c)

Protein: hemp seeds/powder, flax or even a mix, like Warrior Food. (1/2 c)

“Greens”: Spinach (handful) and HealthForce Vitamineral Green Superfood. (1 tsp)

Fruit: (minimal): banana or blueberries seem to taste best.

Extras: Coconut oil, honey, stevia, goji berries, acai, avocado, almond butter, cacao nibs, coconut water, cinnamon, maca.

*Tip: be mindful of how many ‘sweeteners’ you add. Even though they’re natural, it’s best to only add one or two (i.e. honey or stevia, not both…banana or goji etc.).*

Let me just take a moment to praise HealthForce. While working at Whole Foods in the vitamin dept., I learned valuable info from trainings and the Whole Foods University education I received. HealthForce is a special company ~ with stellar products and high standards: pure, vegan and raw. Check out some of the ingredients in the Vitamineral green’s: Nettle leaf, ginger root, broccoli juice, kale juice, parsley juice, chlorella, nori, kelp, enzymes…and more!! eeee!

Feed your body, mind and soul! Yay!

Munch munch

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Food As Medicine, Optimal Health, Recipes

Leave me a comment or any other helpful info!

Hello! Thank you for stopping by. We are all things health and happiness here. This is a life meant to be lived! And we want to THRIVE! Sign up below for our weekly wellness warrior posts!

Enter your email address to subscribe ~ I'll send you new inspirational posts via email.

Join 273 other followers

You can also find me on Duct Tape and Bubblegum as their resident Mind-Body expert and contributor!
heart path quote
