Healing With Music

Have you ever felt better after listening to a song or an album? Music can be a huge releaser and of course, a form of expression. Just as certain colors envoke certain emotions, it has been mentioned in studies that certain notes or chords envoke certain emotions within us as well.

Lyrics alone, can be so empowering. When I was younger, music saved me. I wasn’t able to feel certain experiences… and I wasn’t able to ‘tap’ into my emotions. Music provided this for me ~ and still does.

There are so many modalities that can be used in healing ~ bringing us back home in ourselves, becoming whole. Whether it’s music, hiking, therapy, healing foods. . . I encourage you to discover, explore and play. At times, healing can get kinda heavy and my recent intuition sent me a message to lighten things up! This might be partly inspired by one of my favorite quotes:

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” -Mark Twain

I will leave you with a couple special songs I’d like to pass on. Enojy!

~ “Silent Ganges” by Maneesh De Moor
~ “Breathing Light” by Nitin Sawhney
~ “Orange Sky” by Alexi Murdoch

With love ♥

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Inspiration, Optimal Health, Quotes

Leave me a comment or any other helpful info!

Hello! Thank you for stopping by. We are all things health and happiness here. This is a life meant to be lived! And we want to THRIVE! Sign up below for our weekly wellness warrior posts!

Enter your email address to subscribe ~ I'll send you new inspirational posts via email.

Join 273 other followers

You can also find me on Duct Tape and Bubblegum as their resident Mind-Body expert and contributor!
heart path quote
